Last Week

It is now my last weekend in Spain and finals are here. It is unreal how fast it has gone and the weather has come just at the right time. It has been beautiful here lately with mid 60s and not a cloud in the sky. I am really excited to be done with classes this semester since unfortunately none of them have really interested me. I am also really excited to get back to the States. But before that I am taking a quick week for a last hurrah in Europe. 5 nights in Nice, France and then 2 more in Madrid before finally catching my flight home (That is assuming no crazy Icelandic volcanoes decide to erupt more or whatever else mother nature decides to throw at us this year).

This past week I have been attempting to plan the rest of my undergraduate classes. For those who don’t already know, I was accepted into the Martin Scholar program through my department, which is a pre-grad school prep program. I will be taking a short class and then devoting the rest of the year to research and working on a presentation and paper about the topic: the informal economy. I am really happy to be able to be in this because it’s not only an interesting subject, but it is something that will set me up well to go on to graduate school…I also get $1000 šŸ™‚ Anyways, I have also decided to double major with International Studies and Spanish, so my plate is rather full for my last two semesters at Idaho. Bring it on!

3 responses to “Last Week

  1. Where did you visit in Spain, just Madrid?

  2. Good work Nick! I followed your entire trip and really enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

