The Coincidence

Yesterday I was feeling really out of it and decided that it would be best if I went out for a walk in the nearby and famous park Montjüic. This park is amazing and truly beautiful. I walked around for a while and eventually made my way around to the Olympic stadiums where there just so happened to be Disney on ice performing at Palau Sant Jordi. So there were lots of families and little kids dressed up as Disney princesses. It was funny to see so much America in one place. I decided to head home after that, so I made my way back down to the front where there is the large National Museum of Art. There were a lot of people standing around, more than usual, so I was wondering what was going on. And then, all of a sudden, the fountains all light up and music starts playing! It was a solid 20 minutes of classical/opera music and the fountains moving with it. It was just what I needed and it really made my day. It’s amazing how life works. I didn’t plan on anything other than trying to get some fresh air, yet someone was looking out for me and had a plan. Thank you.

2 responses to “The Coincidence

  1. That is very cool….the fountain/music AND that “someone” planned that for you!!!

  2. This is awesome. “apologize” is actually on my “South Africa soundtrack” and it makes me happy to hear its in Spain for you as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

